University of Birmingham
Psychology Title

Psychology

BUCS

Members

Current lab members

This page lists the computational and experimental researchers working in the lab, including outlines of their research areas and email addresses. Further down the page, you will find a list of previous lab members.

Head
Dietmar Heinke Computational modelling in psychology. d.g.heinke@bham.ac.uk

Associate members
Alan Wing TBA a.m.wing@bham.ac.uk
Chris Miall TBA r.c.miall@bham.ac.uk
Julie Christian TBA j.n.christian@bham.ac.uk

Top of page

PhD students
Vilius Narbutas Computational modeling of visual search VXB388@bham.ac.uk
Zorieh Yousefi Agent-based modelling z_yousefi@yahoo.com
Shan Xu Affordance and Awareness sxx127@bham.ac.uk

Previous lab members
Yishin Lin Bayesian hierarchical modelling yishinlin001@gmail.com
Phil Woodgate Towards understaninding visual selective attention: A choice reaching task approach PJW081@bham.ac.uk
Soeren Strauss Cognitive robotics approach to visual guided reaching in a multi-object environment. SXS042@bham.ac.uk
Greg Carslaw Agent-based modelling of social processes. gxc243@bham.ac.uk
Diana Orghian Social Cognition. diana.orghian@gmail.com
Glyn Humphreys All aspects of visual cognition, laying particular stress on inter-disciplinary links between cognitive science, cognitive psychology and cognitive neuropsychological approaches. glyn.humphreys@psy.ox.ac.uk
Yuanyuan Zhao The effect of varying luminance on Inhibition of Return. yxz440@bham.ac.uk
Giles Anderson Top-down modulation of visual attention by cueing in a conjunction search. giles.anderson@brookes.ac.uk
Christoph Böhme Computational stimulation of action-driven visual attention and selection. cxb632@bham.ac.uk
Andreas Backhaus Computational modelling of visual search and perceptual learning with the Selective Attention for Identification Model (SAIM). a.backhaus@sheffield.ac.uk
Martin Kreyling Computational modelling of spiking neurons.  
Erini Mavritsaki Biologically plausible neural networks (spiking neurons), computational modelling of visual attention in time and space. e.mavritsaki@bham.ac.uk
Yaoru Sun    

Top of page